How the Church Works

The Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The PCC is the group that has the legal responsibility for running the church.

The PCC appoints people to take on particular roles and has established a number committees to carry out the churches work.


PCC Membership 2019-2020

Chairman David NicholVice-Chairman Richard Sarjeant


Pauline Rollason and Joy Evans

Deanery SynodCorrinne Sarjeant
Until 2020Anne Vincent
Joan Coleman
Elected Members
Until 2020David Reeson (Treasurer)
Jenny Neale
Julia Savage
Until 2021Mary Medcraft
Jane Cooper
Tim German
Until 2022
Beth Parry
Sharon Challand

Malcolm Medcraft

Ex-officio membersMary German
SecretarySally-Anne Hedworth
Electoral Roll OfficerNigel Dace
Safeguarding OfficerElaine Hurry
Health & Safety OfficerGraham Hurry

Committees Appointed by the PCC

Standing Committee - the Standing Committee has the power to transact the business of the PCC in between its meetings. It consists of the PCC Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and both Churchwardens.

Staffing Committee - this committee advises the PCC on all staffing matters

Staffing Appeals Committee - this committee is established to hear any staffing appeals on behalf of the PCC

Partners in Mission Group - this committee chaired by Sharon Challand to plan our giving and practical support of mission agencies.

Pastoral and Church Family Committee - this committee chaired by Mary German links with individuals, other groups and committees to fulfil a very wide set of pastoral responsibilities and church priorities.